Awarded periodically by the Committee, for an innovative wargame or set of rules.




2010 John Basset Spartacus, published at COW and in Nugget
2009 James Roach and the Ilkley Lads 'Fleet of Battle', as seen at Fiasco 2009
2003 Phil Sabin Strategos
2002 Graham Evans Politics by Other Means
1998 Tony Hughes Little Wars: Anglo-Saxon Skirmish Rules
1996 Gareth Simon Mediaeval Battle System
1994 Phil Sabin